Eid Mubarak, Fellas!!


Tomorrow is Eid. I don’t need any new clothes, cakes, and many things usually exist in “Lebaran”.

I always lazy hangout to buy something new for Lebaran. You know it well, H-5, and even H-10, people busy buying clothes and other  things for Lebaran. That’s why malls and marts are filled by people. Once I’ve gone there, and I couldn’t walk freely. Couldn’t breath and couldn’t think clearly what would I bought for Eid. If you have a plan for going out and shopping for Eid, just go back to your home and sit down in front of TV or get some newspaper or any else that will make you MUCH better than suffering in the malls and marts.

Join this queue?? waiting in that line for long long time??? NO THANKS! 😀

Today Mom’s going to a mart, near from our house. Of course I don’t wanna join her. I prefer to wash the clothes, pans or dishig and mopping all of the rooms in my house. Yeah, it’s better even if I feel little bit lazy to do it (well, Mom, I’ll do it after I post this one. Promise!).

Back to the point! This Eid is little bit different than last Eids. I spend this special momment in new place, new house. Suddently I remmeber my Grandma. Yeah, even if she has passed away many years ago–I shouldn’t felt so lonely ‘coz Grandma has been left me since many years ago, but, I don’t know why I feel so lonely and thinking of her oftenly. More than before.

When Grandma was still alive, in Eid day, and even in Ramadhan–before Eid, there are many things that she made. Her habit. Many things like Opor Ayam (food made by chicken from Indonesia), Semur (made by chicken or tofu or meat and full of soy sauce) and many else. She used to give me a little bit money, and I was so glad of it. Not about the quantity, but I don’t know why, I used to be so glad no matter what she gave to me. I always like it. I still remember the toy plane that she gave, when I was 3yo. I miss her, I miss my Grandma.

This year feel so diffenrent. No Grandma’s habit. No Semur mabe by her, no Ketupat made by her. I can’t go to mosque for praying Eid with her. Together we prayed and visited our far family. Nothing special things that we’ve spent together anymore.

Grandma, how are you today? Is everything okay? How is the heaven? Is it fun and beauty like you’ve told to me? I miss you, badly. I always pray for you every time. I wish I could see you again. Eid Mubarak, Grandma. :’)

Eid Mubarak to you too, fellas :’)

About meicaa

Meicaa is her nick. She likes writing what she thinks. She loves to read anything; comics, novels, and your posts. She is born in 1992. She is an Indonesian who loves her country so much. She loves the flag of her country; red-white flag. Indonesia is mostly amazing to her. Not only this country, but also France, Japan and Korea. So that, she has learned about french many years ago, but now she's trying to re-learn it. She loves to watch movies. As written above about those countries she likes, she also loves french movies, doramas, Korean dramas, and many more.

Posted on August 29, 2011, in English and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hohoho…carefour XD so next time better shopping 1 month before eid :p

Leave a Reply

