Grandma : Tonight I am Missing You


Grandma,

Here I just stuck on this laptop. I am writing anything on my mind. As you know, tomorrow is Eid–well, Eid Mubarak (again), Grandma.

I don’t wanna ask you like before; how are you today? what were you doing there? Are you feeling cold? Not those questions anymore. I don’t wanna ask you so, not because I don’t care of you anymore. No.. But I am so afraid, damn worry if I got a bad news of you. So, let me think that you are always fine there. It’s enough to me.

Grandma, I think I know something about you there as you came to me las night in my dream. You seemed so sad and worry? What was the problem, Grandma? Why didn’t you say to me? Why so? And even after I asked you, You were fading away like the mist. And you gone. I called you many times, but you’ve gone and didn’t come back to me. You don’t know how did I get confused. You were so confusing!

Grandma, look at me. I am ok here. I’m now in college. Unfortunatelly you didn’t see me on my graduation ceremony. Yeah, I’ve graduated from high school. :’) You’ve told me, you want me to be a clever girl. Graduated soon. Now, I’ve done in high school. Time to fight again in college.

I take journalism as my concentration ๐Ÿ™‚ You have to proud of me, Grandma! I will be a journalist soon! Press! Isn’t it cool? yes, it is! Hahaha, yeah, I can see your smile (even it’s not a real sight). I am so glad if you are glad ๐Ÿ™‚ I will be like you what ever you feel ๐Ÿ™‚ Like you’ve done when you were still here in this world. You got sick after I’ve got well. See, it shows that you love me badly. You will be like me, same to me what ever I am, what ever I feel. :’) And I love you too. It shows in my eyes, there’s you always exist in my eyes.

Grandma, I miss you tonight. I really want to tell everything that I’ve reached. When I was fighting in exams and finally I graduated–even I got 5 in Math ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh, c’mon… don’t be angry ๐Ÿ˜€ Hahaha I did my best, na ๐Ÿ˜€

I think it’s enough to say hello today ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you will be fine always and don’t want to see you in the sadness anymore like in my dream. Seemed I had so many words and topics to share to you, but my tongue is stuck now. I changed to be a hug and missing. Sometimes I can’t hold this longing. I wanna meet you, really. I miss you, but nothing left. The word that I wanna show to is only LOVE. I’ll always love you and miss you so… Take care Grandma…

Love,

Carla

About meicaa

Meicaa is her nick. She likes writing what she thinks. She loves to read anything; comics, novels, and your posts. She is born in 1992. She is an Indonesian who loves her country so much. She loves the flag of her country; red-white flag. Indonesia is mostly amazing to her. Not only this country, but also France, Japan and Korea. So that, she has learned about french many years ago, but now she's trying to re-learn it. She loves to watch movies. As written above about those countries she likes, she also loves french movies, doramas, Korean dramas, and many more.

Posted on August 29, 2011, in English and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. โ„›aymond โ„ณ .

    Meicaa, this is a powerful post. I’m so sorry that you miss your Grandma ๐Ÿ˜ฆ My grandma passed away a couple of years ago too :((

    I hope you feel better and JOURNALISM! I’m taking Journalism at school right now too! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Good post!. I like it a lot.

  2. oh im sorry to hear that too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    yes yes journalism ๐Ÿ˜› oh really? we can share our knowledges then ๐Ÿ˜›

    thx for comin’ ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. yaya…teh juga jadi kangen sama ibu…jadi inget waktu ibu masih hidup yah…teh yakin apa yang yaya cita”kan terkabul. Amiiiin

  4. sorry about the gavatar.my laptop died these days. i just cannot upload the pic through my cell phone.

Leave a Reply

